Fun Stuff

hour of code logo

Math Pathways

Should you take MTH062 & MTH098 (Happy, Fun Math) ?
OR
Should you take MTH070 & MTH095 (ALGEBRA) ?

View details »

quant lit logo?

Quant Lit

Quantitative Literacy, MTH062, MTH098, is an alternative to algebra

View details »

scratch cat

Computer Literacy

Check out CS160!
With Scratch, you can program your own interactive stories, games, and animations — and share your creations with others in the online community.

View example »


Math & CS Staff

Contact us with any Questions.

Name Phone Email Office Role
Jean Reiher 541-278-5788 jreiher@bluecc.edu HE-101 Academic Support Specialist
Pete Hernberg 541-278-5815 phernberg@blueccc.edu E-106 Math & CS Teacher, Department Chair
Bob Hillenbrand 541-278-5809 bhillenbrand@bluecc.edu E-105 Math Teacher
Ann Marie Hardin 541-278-5761 ahardin@bluecc.edu E-107 Math, CS, & Engineering Teacher
Stan Beach 541-278-5808 sbeach@bluecc.edu E-108 Math & CS Teacher
Greg Schulberg 541-278-5812 gschulberg@bluecc.edu E-111 Math & CS Teacher
Gary Parker 541-278-5772 gparker@bmcconline.com E-109 Math & CS Teacher

More staff »


CS 160 Fun Computer Literacy

So, you have to take a computer literacy class. Try CS160, A Gentle Introduction to Programming. Use Scratch to create animations and games.

Example project »

scratch cat

Hour of CodeTM

Are you interested in attending an Hour of CodeTM, or hosting an Hour of CodeTM, in your classroom, or for your school?

View details »

hour of code logo