Fun with Coding

hour of code logo

Hour of CodeTM

Hour of CodeTM is an international effort to expose kids, ages, 5-99, to programming. Self-paced and teacher-lead activities are available through Code.org. Companies like Disney, Facebook, Google, and MineCraft have contributed great resources to make this fun and accessible to all.

Join us on December 4th and 5th!

Sign in »

scratch cat

Scratch

With Scratch, you can program your own interactive stories, games, and animations — and share your creations with others in the online community.

View details »

App Inventor Logo

App Inventor

A fantastic system for building Android Apps. Check out some tutorials.

View details »


Hour of CodeTM
Parties and Training Workshops

Are you interested in participating in an Hour of CodeTM?

View details »

Thursday, Nov 30, Live Now!

Training Poster
Hour of Code 2017 Event poster thumbnail

Event Poster
Hour of Code 2017 Event poster thumbnail

hour of code logo

Math & CS Staff

Contact us with any Questions.

Name Phone Email Office Role
Marilyn VanVliet 541-278-5788 mvanvliet@bluecc.edu HE-10? Academic Support Specialist
Pete Hernberg 541-278-5815 phernberg@blueccc.edu E-106 Math & CS Teacher, Department Chair
Bob Hillenbrand 541-278-5809 bhillenbrand@bluecc.edu E-105 Math Teacher
Ann Marie Hardin 541-278-5761 ahardin@bluecc.edu E-107 Math, CS, & Engineering Teacher
Stan Beach 541-278-5808 sbeach@bluecc.edu E-108 Math & CS Teacher
Greg Schulberg 541-278-5812 gschulberg@bluecc.edu E-111 Math & CS Teacher
Gary Parker 541-278-5772 gparker@bmcconline.com E-109 Math & CS Teacher

More staff »


CS 160 Fun Computer Literacy

So, you have to take a computer literacy class. Try CS160, A Gentle Introduction to Programming. Use Scratch to create animations and games.

scratch cat